About Shay

Palisades Tarot Reading

What is a Chakra and how can it help you?

Chakras are the spiritual dimension of every human being.  No matter what race or religion it is where we get our intuition from  or what people may call a six sense.

Chakra comes from an ancient Indian language that’s describing a circle a spinning circle or vortex. Why a circle?

In 1973 me and my grandmother made the pilgrimage up to Bodhgaya India where 50,000 students assembled to receive the Kalachakra initiation from his Holiness the Dalai Lama.

I was fortunate enough to be close enough to his Holiness  to ask him why is a circle the symbolism to Buddhism.

His Holiness explained “The circle has no beginning and no ending” and only his Holiness the Dalai Lama was able to explain to a 12 you’re old such a complex question of spirituality and reincarnation.

Let’s not forget karma! What goes around comes around and from that simple explanation  my life was changed forever.

Although I was no stranger to spirituality you see this is was the beginning of my spiritual journey. Then and only then is when I began to understand why my grandmother who was not a very liberated woman or a world traveler knew that this journey was pretty destine for Me.

33 years later. I feel like I am still a student because there is no ending to the depths of spirituality.

If there is one thing we all can agree upon is that no two people are the same. Therefore no two people destinies are the same and this is why I do not support the idea of group classes; due to limitations!

It’s important to remember that your unbalance in this life may have occurred in a previous life.  So it is important to understand where when and how did your unbalanced occur and it is important to understand that a Chakra can be either excessive or deficient.

It is possible to create both characteristics in the single Chakra and that’s when they become blocked.  It’s important to have someone with a spiritual ability not just as a yoga instructor but someone who took classes to learn about the Chakras.

How can Chakras affect you physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually?

There are seven primary Chakras with hundreds of smaller chakra points. The smaller points are called meridians and they’re used in acupuncture.

The secondary Chakras are associated with movement and physicality.

This is why yoga is a helpful tool while the primary Chakras are associated with emotions and spirituality.

The primary Chakras are associated with your physical body which helps greatly and associated with the nervous system and our internal organs.

For instance when a person is frightened there is a chemical reaction that gives us a Burst of adrenaline.  This is your Chakra emotions manifesting into the physical.

To get in touch with me, please call me (Private and discrete)


or visit our office:

648 s Dunsmuir ave. Los Angeles, CA, 90036

or Email Me


Live Readings Available 7 Days a Week! ( FaceTime – Skype – Chat )